Indefinite Hiatus

Before you all burst into tears, allow me to explain.

 

For the past few months, I’ve been trying my best to juggle reviews, college, graduation, finals, papers, moving, and my wedding all at one time. Frankly, it is a wonder that I’ve even kept up this long! Unfortunately… I can no longer keep up. I want to keep posting and reviewing video game and anime reviews, but my life has slowly piled more and more things on top of me.

I’m happy that I’ll soon be wed to a wonderful, beautiful, intelligent, and creative person in little over a week, and our new apartment is shaping up quite nicely! But with a job hunt eminent and bills waiting to be paid, my schedule has just gone out of the window. I cannot find the time to review each and every single thing on my list in the time I promised.

That is not all of it, however… There is one other thing.

I’ve lost my drive.

When I started this blog three years ago, I wanted to find a community with which I can discuss the games and anime that I’ve watched, go over my theories, argue over the best characters, and so on. Sadly… I feel like this blog has become more of a chore than a hobby. I want to play games, but I want to play games at my own pace. I want to play the games I want, watch the anime I want, and regain that joy that provoked me to start this blog in the first place! To do that, I have to step away.

I do not know when I will return. Until then, farewell.

Leave a Reply

